Herpy.nu is now closed and archived - will be replaced by something new and better.

Herpy has had a good 13 year run and will never be forgotten for those of us who experienced it. Sadly the site is today unappealing and is no longer fit for the audience of 2018. The gallery will remain operational until further notice. You can follow me on Twitter for further developments. We also have a Discord server which has become the heart of the community. If you wish to join it, send me a PM over Twitter.

Kind regards,
Valcyrie

Hey guys! Michael here! (I'm back)

Introduce yourself and get involved with the community!
MichaelGabrielR
I am a: Author

Hey guys! Michael here! (I'm back)

Post by MichaelGabrielR » May 26th, 2017, 5:40 pm

Hey guys!

I'm so happy that I can finally re-join you! :D

My name is Michael and I'm a hobbyist game developer, writer and digital artist, who happens to also be a software engineer.
I like a whole variety of ferals, but my favorite has to be the dragon (followed by raptors as close second),
which I see as the body and might that mankind has always been attracted to, either as a worthy opponent or something much more intimate.
A thing I particularly enjoy is to create works of fiction within the "Legends of Zeranoth" universe that I've created.
You can read more about on my furaffinity page, if you like. :D

What kind of dragon body would I like for myself?
Feral, but with paws/hands dexterous enough to use a PC and hold a gamepad.
Blue, smooth, dolphin-like skin and equally as smooth, but light-brown leathery skin on my belly.
Brown feathers on my head, that transition into fur the further towards my back they go.
Black horns and feathery black wings to finish it off.

I believe that what makes us human is the mind/soul, not the body.
That's how I am able to identify myself both as fully human and a dragon, though the later only in my heart and dreams.